EF #15 Almost Drown

What game?

Wait… I have to think longer. Because… Pity me, I lost a lot of memories about my childhood time when I was in elementary school. It was a very long story and might be a terrified story so I’ll tell you in other post… if I remember, hehe :D

I had a lot of games when I was kid. Baseball, “benteng”, “engklek”, “enggrang”, marbles, hide and seek, “jelangkung” (?), “Qyu-Qyu” (?), and more… xixixi. But I think what was my favourite is all about our beloved river.

When I was 6-15 years old, I live in a house near a river. It was clean enough and used to be a site to laundry for most of people in my village. And as long I remember, I suddenly became a “member” of laundry gang. In the morning, we would have a small running competition to the river to get the best place to do our laundry. Hehe. It was not only done by girls, but also boys.

The reason why we did it because we wanted to take bath in the river after we got all our dirty clothes clean and perfumed. Haha. A small game we played is who clean up all their clothes first. The uniqueness is there is no reward for the winner. Whoever is the first, she/he would take a bath longer than anyone else. Hahahaha.

Another game we played in our beloved river was swimming with banana tree trunk. Not extreme enough? We played it when the river was in almost-flood-situation =)). What was the worse? I couldn’t swim well like my friends. And I can’t :v.

At that time, we would take the trunk to upstream and ride it until downstream. For they who couldn’t find a trunk, they would swim with us. We’d do it over and over again until our parents found us with their angry face. Some of us were also got beaten with a stick by their parents =)).

What I remember until now about this game is I almost drown when I swam. Lucky me, my friend catched me at the right time before I swept away. Fufufu.

It is always fun to recall what I did in that river. I also remember that one of my friend’s mother teached us to do “Ciblungan”. You know,,, ciblungan is playing music with water in river. With a certain motion with your hand, you can make a cheerfull music only with water. It was, and it is, very cool I think. :D. Unfortunately, our beloved river is in severe condition now and no longer a friendly playing place for kids. Huhuhu.

But kid nowadays aren’t interested in this kind of games tough. Fufufu. The most of them are addicted to online games and gadgets in their very early age. It causes them to move less and also less sociable to their peers. Although socialization is very important to build their personality for their future #eaaak. Anyway, this thing is just a phenomenon… I believe that there are a lot of kids who have a healthy life in both physical and mental like what we had in the past *brb recheck my own age :p*.

What we can do for the next generation is teach them how to enjoy their life without ignoring their surrounding environment :D

sidqi

sidqi

 

****

This is my post for EF #15. Wanna join us? Click here….

NB: when you see this post, i am on my way to Singapore with my husband. so, i can’t respons quickly to ur comments. *kyk ada yg mau komen aja, hahaha*

3 thoughts on “EF #15 Almost Drown

  1. Kids nowadays are more tend to play with gadgets than we were, several years ago. I miss my old days too–playing until I didn’t realize what the time was because I was too busy playing with my friends.

Ciyee yang maunya jadi silent readers, tinggalin komen dong ah...

